The Tyrone Fredericks Jr. Quartet

The Tyrone Fredericks Jr. Quartet was formed in the fall of 2007 as an outlet for the great saxophonist Tyrone Fredericks Jr. Consisting of Ty on tenor sax, Marques Walls on drums, Nimrod Speaks on bass, and Dave Mattock on piano, the quartet played compositions and arrangements of Tyrone's. The project eventually culminated in a recording at Milkboy Studios in Ardmore, PA. The album, Moving To, is a high energy, sophisticated compilation of songs taken from the live repertiore of the band.